Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Glasshoughton Welfare AFC

Feb 2005 News
Home
Sponsors
Recent News
Late news 2005
Feb 2005 News
Jan 2005 News
Dec 2004 news
Nov/Oct 2004 News
200 Club
History
The Players
Fixtures/Results
League Table
Goalscorers - 04/05 season
Goalscorers - 05/06 Season
Under 19's
Weather
Directions
Links

Sat 26th February

Blues Match Report

Wed 23rd February

U19 semi final due to be played this evening is postponed.  A new date has yet to be arranged.

Sun 20th February

Castleford FA Challenge Cup - Semi Finals
 
Glasshoughton Welfare U19's   v  Knottingley Albion    
at Skinner Lane, Pontefract Colls     Wed 23 Feb  k.o. 7.00pm

Sat 19th February

Blues Match Report

Wed 16th February

The Blues U19's lose to Pickering Town 2 -3.
 

Wed 16th February

Tue 15th Feb - NCEL Premier Division
Arnold Town 2-2 Buxton
Pickering Town 1-1 Glasshoughton Welfare
Selby Town 0-0 Goole

Blues Match Report

Sat 12th February

SATURDAY 12/2/05 - RESULTS

PREMIER DIVISION

BRODSWORTH MW 0 LIVERSEDGE 0
GLASSHOUGHTON WELFARE 3 MALTBY MW 2
GOOLE 2 GLAPWELL 0
PICKERING TOWN 0 ARNOLD TOWN 2
SHIREBROOK TOWN 1 ARMTHORPE WELFARE 0

All other games postponed

Blues Match Report

Fri 11th February

Latest transfers

Details

Fri 11th February

NCEL Leading Goal Scorers - Season 2004/05
(as at 5th February, 2005 - league matches only)

NCEL Prem Player Team
15 Simon Johnson Shirebrook Town
14 Ian Twitchen Eccleshill United
12 Steve Davey Goole
  Gareth Hamlet Liversedge
  Darren Roberts Glapwell
  Robert Ward Sheffield
11 Paul Bradley Brodsworth Welfare
  Jason Harris Selby Town
  Gary Shaw Goole
10 Scott Ryan Harrogate Railway
  Peter Smith Hallam

Tue 8th February

The Blues U19's 0 - 1 Goole AFC U19's

Sun  6th February

Blues Match Report

Wed 2nd February

Tue 1st Feb - NCEL Premier Division
Mickleover Sports 0-1 Goole
Sheffield 1-3 Liversedge
Thackley 2-0 Glasshoughton Welfare

Blues Match Report

 "The Blues"